Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

Another Pancake Recipe ;) October 25, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — foodfaithandfinds @ 8:31 PM
Tags:

I don’t know about you, but I love pancakes.  And I have a ton of recipes for them.  Still, when I saw this particular recipe in the Pioneer Woman’s latest cookbook, I just couldn’t help myself from writing it down.  It looked like something my hubby would flip for, and I was not wrong about that.  He really loves thick, fluffy, diner-style pancakes, and this definitely fits the bill.  He wanted pancakes one morning recently, and I thought it would be the perfect time to check this one out.  They turned out beautifully, and he just loved them.  And I loved how quick and easy they were to whip up with just basic (at least for me) pantry ingredients.

Greek Yogurt Pancakes (from The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Dinnertime by Ree Drummond)

7 tbsp. all-purpose flour

2 tbsp. sugar

1 tsp. baking soda

1/2 tsp. salt

1 c. Greek yogurt

2 eggs

1/2 tsp. vanilla

  1. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, sugar, baking soda, and salt.
  2. Place the yogurt in a large bowl and sprinkle the dry mixture on top.  Stir til just combined.
  3. In a small bowl, whisk together the eggs and vanilla.  Pour it into the yogurt mix and fold til barely combined.
  4. Heat a griddle or skillet over medium-low heat and grease with a little butter.  Drop the batter by 1/4 cupfuls onto the pan and cook til bubbles form on the top, about 2 minutes.  Flip and cook til browned on the bottom, about 1 minutes.  (Don’t put them too close together, these seemed to puff up almost magically.)

greek-yogurt-pancakes-2

I don’t know about you, but I feel like things are already getting crazy busy.  I hope you get a chance this week to slow down and relax a little.  I’m sure going to try to.  😀

 

Leave a Reply

