Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

Relaxing and Resolutions December 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — foodfaithandfinds @ 3:50 PM
Tags:

Well, Christmas has come and gone again.  Was yours good?  I had a great one and got to spend lots of time with my husband and family.  I’m also starting to feel better which is a wonderful feeling.  Even though I’m on the mend and the festivities are done, I am still taking some time off to relax with my husband.  Whether or not you and your family are back to work, I hope you still take a little time to relax and unwind.  I will resume recipe posts soon, but today I thought we’d discuss the dreaded New Year’s resolutions.

As y’all know from last year about this time, I am a fan of making achievable goals for the year.  Let’s take a look at how I did this year.  My first resolution was to spend a little time each day reading at least 1 chapter of the Bible.  Now, I don’t have a perfect score in that regard, but I did do pretty well overall.  This is definitely the top resolution on this year’s list as well.  My next resolution was to faithfully blog once a week.  This I was able to accomplish, and I hope you’ve been enjoying the fruits of my “resolve.”  This is another resolution that I want to roll over for next year.  My easiest goal by far was to read over 150 books that I hadn’t read before.  I am an incredibly avid reader, so this was one wasn’t really hard.  According to GoodReads, I read 215 books that were new to me.  I’ve been upping my goal a little bit each year, so this coming year’s goal will be 175 books.  I know that seems like a given, but it is nice to have at least one goal that’s not quite as hard to achieve.  My last goal this year was to create some of my own recipes.  While I did manage to come up with a few, I definitely underestimated the time and cost that would go along with this resolution.  I would like to create some more original recipes, but we’ll just have to wait and see if I’m able to give it the time it deserves.

So, you might be wondering if I have any other resolutions in mind for the coming year.  And the answer is yes, there are a few more that might affect the blog.  In addition to the aforementioned resolutions, I am planning on broadening my palate by trying a new food item once a month.  Hopefully, I’ll find some new favorites, but either way, I can let you know what I think of these forays into new foods.  The other new resolution is that I hope to try recreating some of the inspiring crafts that I’ve seen on Pinterest.  If they turn out well, I will definitely post pictures and links to what I’ve found.

What are some of your New Year’s Resolutions?  I’d love to hear what you want to change in the coming year.  I hope you’re having a great day, and that you get to relax a little.

 

Leave a Reply

