Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

Vacation January 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — foodfaithandfinds @ 5:01 PM
Tags: ,

I just wanted to give y’all a quick update.  I just got home last night from spending a week of vacation with my husband at my parent’s house.  Needless to say, we’ve been much too busy relaxing to blog.  😉  I did try several new recipes with my mom, so I’ll have plenty to tell you about next week.  In the meantime, while I’m recovering from my vacation (What?  You don’t need another vacation to recover from flying?), I wanted to tell you about something fun to try this weekend.  I’ve heard through the blog-vine that Starbucks is holding a tasting event from today through Saturday.  They don’t list specific times, so you might want to call your favorite store to see what they’re doing.  Their website even says that they’ll “send you home with a little something as a thank you.”  If you go, let us know what you thought and what the little something turned about to be.  We’ll talk again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

