Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

The Calm Before the Storm December 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — foodfaithandfinds @ 8:08 PM
Tags: ,

Well, I’m sad to tell you that this is going to be a rather short post.  Thankfully for me, I’m experiencing a slow week before the inevitable Christmas busy-ness (not to be confused with business, though there may be some of that too) sets in.  However, this means that I do not have much to write about.  I am trying a new chili recipe tomorrow that I hope will be good enough for next week’s post.  Until then, I have just two Christmas advent calendars for you to look at.  Amazon has started their annual “25 Days of Free Holiday Music“.  This is where they unveil a new, free Christmas mp3 each day.  I always enjoy getting new Christmas music, and there are always a few good ones that I haven’t heard before (so far I’ve gotten Bing Crosby’s Adeste Fideles and Mannheim Steamroller’s Greensleeves.  Then there is Bing’s Magical Holiday Calendar which is filled with neat surprises each day.  They range from music suggestions, to cute videos, and wonderful giveaways.  Hopefully, you will enjoy looking at both as much as I do.  Until next time, spend some quality time with your families, listen to your favorite Christmas music, and stay warm.

 

Leave a Reply

