Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

A suspenseful movie and a passel of deals February 21, 2011

Over the weekend, my husband and I watched Unstoppable.  I had expected it to be good and it definitely lived up to what I expected.  It wasn’t violent, but it was pretty intense and they did use some strong language.  Overall, it was a very good movie to watch with some excellent acting.

Now, what about all those deals?  If you hurry (as in, it expires in the next 3 1/2 hours), you can go to Groupon and snag 5 one night movie rentals from Blockbuster Express for $2.  If there’s one near you (they’re basically Redboxes from Blockbuster), then I’d highly consider snatching this up.  According to the website, the codes wouldn’t expire until 5/1/2013, though there is some fine print about what you could get.

There are also several good Facebook freebies going on right now.  To get FB freebies, you generally have to “like” a certain company’s page.  You can hide their updates if you’d rather not have it cluttering up your news feed.  I like to make a note of what should be coming and “unlike”  the page after the sample comes.   After you “like” Redbox on FB, you can go to their Freebie tab and get a code for a free rental on this Thursday (2/24).  You can also “like”  Clinique and enter from now til Friday to win one of 100,000 samples of high impact mascara.  I’m not very lucky at winning giveaways, but those are fairly good odds.  Lastly, you can “like” a product called Mio and get a free sample.  Apparently their product is some sort of liquid that enhances and flavors water.  I’m not a big fan of plain water, but I made a New Year’s resolution to try and drink 4 cups of water a day.  I haven’t always made it, but it’s certainly got me drinking more water which was the point anyway.  Which means that I am very willing to try (for FREE!!) a product that will make water taste less like …well, water.

I also wanted to tell you about a neat program with a lot of giveaways and coupons.  It’s called Kraft First Taste, and it offers you the chance to get coupons for new products from Kraft.  Right now, they’re offering either high discount or free coupons for the new Philadelphia Cooking Creme.  I saw it promoted on the Rachael Ray show last year, and I’m pretty excited to try it.  It looks like cream cheese with the consistency of sour cream, and since cream cheese is incredibly delicious I see no reason why this won’t be as well.  Hope you get some fun samples!

 

2 Responses to “A suspenseful movie and a passel of deals”

  1. […] also another new opportunity for a lot of people on Kraft First Taste (see info here) to receive a coupon for a free package of Jell-O Temptations.  They look like they could be good […]

  2. […] the free sample front, you might want to check your Kraft First Taste account. (Discussed here.)  I’ve heard a lot of chatter on the blogvine and seen in my own account that there are new […]


Leave a Reply

