Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Recipes, devotional thoughts, and other cool things I come across.

First blog post! January 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — foodfaithandfinds @ 10:50 PM
Tags:

Hello readers,

Sad to say, but I have to apologize on this our first meeting.  I meant to write my first post yesterday (being the New Year and such).  But, unfortunately, I didn’t get my registration e-mail in time.  Sad business aside, let’s start the happy business.

I started this blog because I want to share fun and interesting things with people who like the same sort of things that I do.  As I’m sure you guessed, much of what I find interesting would be recipes and thoughts that inspire me as I’m doing my daily devotions.  But along the way, you’ll also probably see book reviews, movie reviews, pics of neat things I find in stores, great deals, and anything else fabulous.

Since I have two best friends who think like I do, I’m sure there are others out there.  This site will let you know you’re not alone and maybe even introduce you to some new things.  I’m sure we’ll have a great time together!  Here’s wishing you a happy new year and see you soon!

 

One Response to “First blog post!”

  1. […] New Year’s everyone; it’s 2012!   Exactly one year ago today, I published my very first blog post.  That first post was short and really just an introduction to what I hoped to accomplish.  One […]


Leave a Reply

